8 airport project inaugurates by Prabhu

Union Civil Aviation Minister Suresh Prabhu inaugurated and laid foundation stones for various infrastructure development projects to update eight airports under the Airports Authority of India.

The airports include Kozhikode and Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala, Mangaluru airport in Karnataka, Rupsi in Assam, Madurai in Tamil Nadu, Jaipur in Rajasthan, Amritsar in Punjab and Imphal in Manipur.

‘we are operating on a very comprehensive method to make sure that each and every aspect of human and socio-economic development takes place,’ said Prabhu at the video conference held on Friday.

AAI Chairman Guruprasad Mohapatra also stated the aviation sector in India is going at the fastest pace. ‘We have installed a very ambitious plan of spending Rs 25000 crore by 2021-2022 to develop airport infrastructure.


Photo Courtesy : Google/ images are subject to copyright