All stages set for Congress

Three Congress leaders are set to be induced as the Chief Ministers of three important states in the Hindi heartland of India. Ashok Gehlot, Kamal Nath and Bhupesh Baghel are those three leaders.

The induction ceremonies are expected to give a huge political mileage to the grand old party. Huge crowd are expected in all venues where the swearing-in ceremonies are set to takes place.

Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh are the three states which will get three Congress CMs today.

In every state, the final name for the CM post has been shortlisted after tough negotiations and deliberations. In some states, the Congress cadres have fought with each other for their favourite leader. In Madhya Pradesh, the fight has been between the supporters of Jyotiraditya Scindia and Kamal Nath. Meanwhile, in Rajasthan, the battle has been between the loyalists of Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot. However, in Chhattisgarh, the things have not been that complicated.

It is learned that only after receiving some strong assurances from the central leadership of the party, Sachin Pilot and Jyotiraditya Scindia have dropped their claims for the CM posts. Sachin Pilot is likely to become the Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan. But, it remains unclear what Mr Scindia will get in return of his sacrifice for the party.

Certainly, the toughest challenge Rahul Gandhi’s presidency is likely to face in the near future is not the triumph of Hindu nationalists, but the infightings in his party.

How should Congress address the problem of infightings?


Vignesh. S. G

Photo Courtesy: Google/ images are subject to copyright