For the first time, IPL to happen entirely in India in an election year

For the first time, Indian Premier League will take place solely in India in a Lok Sabha election year, the BCCI announced. The 2009 IPL was carried in South Africa, and the 2014 edition was carried in India and the UAE. Each of the eight franchises will continue their play at their seven home games in 2019 IPL at their respective venues.


Photo Courtesy : Google/ images are subject to copyright